88eed67327562aa38c6346e8f8e6c4d0
Transcontinental Ruby’s Story begins.

What’s up with Ruby’s Vintage Patterns? Well, Ruby was a really hard working woman in her time. Her life story (as I have found out over the past 10 years or so) has unfolded before my eyes and I became truly interested in sharing her story. So in Project number 1, I am knitting the garment using the materials originally called for in her 1960s written pattern. As I do, I am also searching for that perfect 21st century yarn to work the design in parallel. I think Ruby deserves to have her patterns revived, as they are universal, practical designs, meant for us “normal knitters”.  We like Simple & Practical.  We know if we are going to spend X amount of time hand knitting the garment, then you need quality materials that will hold up to the XX wear and easy care you hope the intended user will give it!!  I truly like knitting things that people will actually use! So look forward to explaining more about Ruby, her patterns and her story.

 

